Email me

Leave me a note

|

My profile

My main diary

My pregnancy diary

Older entries

Arthur's Video Clips

Diaryrings

Favourite Links

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-05-08 - 1.10am previous entry next entry

Spring! Lots of photos!

Thanks so much for the comments on my last entry (again!). Phew, I am so glad there was no debate! :)

I�m here again (!!) to write that it�s SPRING at last!!! We went to the park today for a picnic, and the weather was gorrrrgeous! So much different to the last time we went to the park for a picnic! ;) See the difference a couple of weeks has made here!...

The boys in late April (yes, they REALLY did need the winter hats, wellies, and FULL waterproof gear to go for a walk! It was freezing cold, windy and pouring with rain all the time!):

And today, in early May, just 2 or 3 weeks later (80 degrees today folks, EIGHTY!! :) )...

We had such a nice time! We ate right away and the breeze was balmy and gentle, and the sun hot, but not hot enough for me to start moaning about it (this will begin before the month is out, sadly, hehe!), and the park looked soooooo beautiful, all green and fresh and new. The air smelled incredible. *sigh* We ate a nice picnic lunch, the boys roamed about (with their muslin bibs still on, lol!) and Nathan took a half hour nap in the pushchair. We took lots of photos! Here they all are:

Matthew wandering off halfway through lunch, bib and reins hanging, and hat on skewy as he put it on himself before setting off, hehe!

Nathan waking up from his nap (that�s why he looks kind of grumpy, although he wasn�t!):

Reading the warning label, hehe! And being very happy after a nice little snooze!...

�Air-baaaaay!� (aeroplane)

And YAY, another photo of me with my three sweet little boys! Again, not the perfect photo, because by then, Nathan had finished being happy and become HUNGRY. And all this photo-snapping was not getting his tummy filled! We went home after that � it was getting to Matthew�s nap time as well. But we had such a nice time!

It�s so late!!! Tomorrow it will be the same weather. I am taking Nathan to where I lived with my parents from age 5 to when I got married. The next door neighbours were there that whole time and we knew them well. They are getting elderly now. They have always countersigned for our passport applications, and I am ALMOST THERE on getting passports for Nathan and Matthew (and renewing Neil�s) � I am determined that we�ll visit my parents in France this summer (yay!)!! So I am going to visit them and get all the papers and photos countersigned! Then I can POST the applications, and phew it will be done! When they arrive in a few weeks, we can book (lovely parents paying for us to visit them!) and GO!!! Wheeee! My old neighbours have met Arthur and Matthew (I took them to visit the day I found out that Nathan was a boy in there!), but have never met Nathan, so I will take him to meet them! Fun! :)

I have more photos yet, but I know you are all swamped with them this entry, hehe! Next time...

Recent entries.....

Moving time... - 2009-01-04
Christmas Eve! - 2008-12-24
Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :) - 2008-12-01
Lots of news! - 2008-11-03
Nathan at 8 months... - 2008-10-12