Email me

Leave me a note

|

My profile

My main diary

My pregnancy diary

Older entries

Arthur's Video Clips

Diaryrings

Favourite Links

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-11-03 - 11.45pm previous entry next entry

Lots of news!

This is really not a proper entry, but it has been too long since I last updated, and also, there are things to say! :)

So, news item #1: I'm pregnant! Yay! I am guessing most of the people who read here will already know, though, because they read my pregnancy diary too, but I'm announcing it here anyway! :) I'll be 5 weeks pregnant tomorrow. Babydot is due July 7th 2009, and I'm sure he's another boy ;) Pregnancy diary very much IN ACTION, hehe! I never mean to, but I always end up updating there more often than here (sometimes LOTS more often) when I'm actually pregnant. I have not got much to report yet though. I have had some slight spotting, but just consistent with my usual implantation-ish spotting. I'm feeling morning sick, just a little, which is early for me but hey ho! It's not nearly as bad as it will be in ohhh, 7 days from now! ;)

I'm SO EXCITED to be pregnant again! :D

Big news #2: We are going to France tomorrow - tomorrow!!! We're going on the overnight ferry (help!) and then driving halfway down France the next morning/afternoon to stay with my parents! I'm soooooo excited to go and visit my parents again! We haven't been since Arthur was almost 14 months old, for New Year 2006! I was 17 weeks pregnant with Matthew, so neither of the tiny boys have been there. I know the boys will love it! Arthur can't wait! It was actually his choice, that we go to France to visit Nana and Grandy.

Which brings me to Big News #3: Arthur will be 4 years old on Sunday!! Yipe! Howwww did that happen?!?! I asked him a few months ago what he wanted to do for his birthday, and at first he said he would like to go to the farm like we did for Matthew's birthday in the summer (and Arthur's 2nd birthday). But then he thought about it and said he would most of all like to go to Nana and Grandy's house in France for his birthday! He has talked about nothing else since, and I have long since lost count of the number of times (per day! For like 90 days straight!!) he asked me how long it is till we go to France, or how long it is till his birthday! He's just so excited about going!

I'm nervous about the journey. We have a nice cabin on the ferry, because we HAVE to have beds to sleep in. I am not sure we'll get any sleep all the same, though! I hope they'll surprise us and ALL sleep nice long hours at the same time! ;) Also I hope they'll not be too fidgetty on the long drive down France. We can't afford to stop too many times, as it'll just lengthen the journey so much. I hope Nathan doesn't decide he's had enough after an hour of the whole thing and cry in a nails-on-blackboard fashion for the rest of the journey.

In other news, we've all been ill with another (what I think is an) adenovirus. We have done 3 weeks (yes) of it so far and hopefully are finished with it now! We've had a week of sore throats, then a cold and horrible cough, then just weakness and exhaustion for a week, then a fever for 3 days and nights (Arthur's was 102, and Nathan just finished his temp of 101 the day before yesterday. Matthew hasn't really had his yet but he was a week behind everyone else, so maybe his will turn up in France? Fun times!), and some diarrhoea to finish the whole merry thing off! I'm fed up with it now! Neil brought the dang thing home from the office and suffered it in about 1/10 of it's usual strength, while it kicked the rest of the family's butts! Tsk! Arthur got it first and then Nathan and I the next weekend. Then Matthew a week later. Sucky thing! I had a cold sore with mine, on my lip, and I never really get those much at all. I had to have two weeks NOT KISSING my babies, and not even smelling their cheeks or hair or nuzzling them even a tiny bit! That was the worst part of the whole virus for me :( I am seriously making up for lost time now, though! Especially with those solid lil pudding cheeks on my tiny boo bean! And ohhhhh his little double chin! *sigh* I could eat that boy up. I do not even jest.

There's ever so much more to say, but I just have to go to bed, as it's after midnight now and we have so much to do tomorrow! I will have internet access in France, but I'm not sure about the time availability there. I plan to at least try to update my pregnancy diary though, while we're there.

I hope the boys will enjoy France! And sleep okay in strange beds... And not be ridiculously picky with the food! They're bad enough with our own food, here! My parents are cooking for them and they know the list of things they'll eat (and won't - that one's much longer!), so hopefully it will be okay. I hope Nathan doesn't fall on the tile floor which covers the entire house. He's starting to stand unaided for 3-4 seconds at a time very steadily, but I know that right after that comes the opportunity for falls and bumps again. I hope he waits till he's home over carpet to do the next bit! ;)

Please pray for us that the journey goes well and especially the sleep! Also, I am due to begin full-on morning sickness the day before we leave to come home - for some reason my morning sickness always kicks in at 5 weeks and 6 days exactly. It's always terrible in the evenings. We are getting the evening ferry (5 hours!!!) home the day I'm 6 weeks exactly. Urrrgh! I hope the sea will be calm.... I'm actually kind of nervous about all the travel (can you tell?! Hehe!) so I would really appreciate your prayers over that! Thank you!

Will update again when I can. The laptop power cable broke so I can't use the laptop (which has my camera software and all my photos), until the replacement cable arrives, which I guess will be while we're away now :( But, photos as soon as I'm able once we're back. Morning sickness has always made me unable to tolerate being on the computer for any length of time, so it may be quiet here for a bit. I'll try to post the odd short entry though, with photos, where I can!

Thanks for the lovely comments on my last entry with Nathan's 8-month pics! He's 9 and a half months old now!!!!! How in the wide world?!?!...

Recent entries.....

Moving time... - 2009-01-04
Christmas Eve! - 2008-12-24
Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :) - 2008-12-01
Lots of news! - 2008-11-03
Nathan at 8 months... - 2008-10-12