Email me

Leave me a note

|

My profile

My main diary

My pregnancy diary

Older entries

Arthur's Video Clips

Diaryrings

Favourite Links

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-04-03 - 11.30pm previous entry next entry

Photo update!

Getting soooooooo behind at this diary, but if you don't already know through reading my other diary, it looks pretty likely that I might be pregnant again! I am waiting to test, as it's still a bit early, and it is driving me craaaazy waiting. So I have been waffling about all that over there and thus neglecting things here a bit!

I FINALLY have some photos uploaded to post here! Lots though, but there are many more that were taken before these ones but which I still haven't got around to resizing yet. I do plan to post them all eventually though.

Me and my Mathsie-lamb:

Isn't he SCRUMPTIOUS?! I can't help being so immodest, haha! He's just a yumble-bip.

Being smiley at the park a couple of weeks ago (a rare sliver of spring weather!):

And tonight, in the bath with Daddy - this boy LOVES his baths! :) You can see some of his new teeth in these!

He's always laughing and giggling these days. MUCH more than he ever used to. Arthur was a giggler from very early on, but Matthew has warmed up to it. He finds everything funny at the moment, and I love the sound of his giggle more than anything right now! I love the shape of his sweet little cheeks and chin when they are squeeezed into the grin that breaks into a giggle, and how his eyes shine at the same time. I am just SQUASHED with love over that baby boy bean.

Pictures of Arthur too, in case there has been too much focus on my tiny man here lately! :) Arthur is mostly in motion, looking at something interesting, or vaguely annoyed that I'm taking a photo, these days!

Here he is LOVING a cat that was in our garden late one afternoon when he went out to play:

Unfortunately he is now TERRIFIED of that cat, because the next day when he was out there, it jumped up on the fence from next door - you know how they're all silent till there's a huge scrabbling scratching sound as they get to the top of the fence?! Well it scared the life out of him. He only calmed down when I shooed the cat away into another garden, and then he was happily playing when we heard the cat's bell on its collar jingling the other side of the hedge from where he was playing. I think from that moment onwards he felt "stalked" by the cat and it scared him to hear the jingle, sort of a warning sound that he might be scared out of his mind by the cat jumping up again suddenly. Also, that cat has been using our grass (such as it is!) as a toilet, and I am NOT pleased! Arthur can't play out there at the moment for the above reasons. Tsk.

Soooo, we've been going out every day this week! I have too many photos from those outings for one entry, but here are a few:

Arthur running down a slope at the park - the one of Matthew smiling in the tandem pushchair above was taken while I had parked him under a tree so we could watch Arthur climb the hill and run back down it! He loves running down hills :)

And contemplating the next hill!... (I can NOT believe I huffed the tandem pushchair up that hill! I was breathless for a while!

And lastly, being IMMENSELY proud of one of our big craft projects a couple of weeks ago. I figured he would LOVE it if I cut out pictures of cars from a car magazine that Neil had picked up somewhere, so that he could glue and stick them sometime. Then I suddenly thought of using black paper (we only had black card though) to make traffic lights!!! He is really into traffic lights at the moment, and does pretend play with his cars, saying they're waiting at a traffic light, waiting for a green light, etc. And he "drives" round the house on upturned boxes, stopping frequently at traffic lights! So I cut out shapes for him to stick on for traffic lights, and then went round the house finding different textured material in red, green and yellow for the lights. I used plastic bags, fabric, card, and tissue paper, and cut out circles from them. Arthur was so thrilled when I got it all out the next day!

I helped him make the two traffic lights, and then he stuck the cars in between them. He had the best time, and wouldn't put his creation down for ages afterwards. He wanted me to take a photo :) So I did:

He wanted me to put the picture on the wall, so I'm glad this has reminded me to do so. I put only a few of his best things on the wall, above his toy unit. He loves to see the things he's made, and he's so proud of them! I love seeing them too. I LOVE doing crafts with Arthur!

Okay that's all for now. I need to get to bed! I'll try to update again soon, even just to catch up on the rest of the photos before they get reeeally out-of-date! I'm updating daily at my pregnancy diary at the moment. I can't BELIEVE that I might be on the way to having THREE children! I just can't get my head around it! It's so wonderful and scary and exciting. And where did the time go?! Surely I was just stroking my baby bump with Arthur inside?! *sigh* It's lovely having babies....

Recent entries.....

Moving time... - 2009-01-04
Christmas Eve! - 2008-12-24
Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :) - 2008-12-01
Lots of news! - 2008-11-03
Nathan at 8 months... - 2008-10-12