Email me

Leave me a note

|

My profile

My main diary

My pregnancy diary

Older entries

Arthur's Video Clips

Diaryrings

Favourite Links

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-04-04 - 11.02am previous entry next entry

Mouldy muffin!

Darnit!!

Was (a bit riskily!) updating my other diary just now with the boys downstairs, and suddenly Arthur called out, "I eating cake, Mummy!" We haven't got any cake, so I ran down to see what was happening, to find him brandishing an almost empty muffin case with the remains of a chocolate muffin in it. The rest was over his face and the sofa, but I am guessing mostly in his tummy! He had climbed up to the kitchen work surface and opened a REALLY hard-to-open box that had ANCIENT muffins in that I had completely forgotten about. There were two left. I went in to check the remaining muffin and it has white/blue mould spots on it!!

Will this harm Arthur? Does anyone know? I feel so daft for leaving him downstairs for my own selfish reasons of wanting to update my diary quickly (as I've been to the doctor's today). Don't worry, they are now strait-jacketed in front of Thomas the Tank Engine while I whizz this quick entry off! ;) Well, not really, but Thomas is on and I can hear Arthur enthusing over it, so...

Do I need to worry? Urgh. My house is so messy and unhygeinic!! :(

Arthur said to me, as I picked up the little crumbs everywhere, "I been a menace!!" ;) Monkey-boy!

Recent entries.....

Moving time... - 2009-01-04
Christmas Eve! - 2008-12-24
Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :) - 2008-12-01
Lots of news! - 2008-11-03
Nathan at 8 months... - 2008-10-12