Email me

Leave me a note

|

My profile

My main diary

My pregnancy diary

Older entries

Arthur's Video Clips

Diaryrings

Favourite Links

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-09-26 - 11.35pm previous entry next entry

A_couple_of_video_clips_of_Arthur

Thank you for the lovely comments on the photos last entry!! I actually just chose the 5th one down in the ones at the bottom of the entry (the one where the boys are facing each other but looking at me) and resized it to replace the photo of Arthur at the top of my diary - I changed it and everything, but I found it soooo hard to actually delete the html for the previous photo, just pressing the delete key even! And then when I saw the new template with the new photo, much as I love the new photo, I just couldn't bear losing the old one so I put it back! I'm silly. The old one is sooooo lovely though, even though it's rather out of date now! Arthur was 4 and a half months old in that photo, not that far ahead of Matthew's age now! I still want to replace the photo eventually with one of both the boys, but I guess it will have to be one that REALLY gets me in the heartstrings every time I see it. All the pictures of my boys do that, but some are just special. I thought this new one was, but I guess not quite enough.

I forgot to answer Julie's question before - I have no idea what Arthur weighs right now! And Matthew was last weighed nearly 3 weeks ago, and he was 12lbs 5oz. I feel like he's gained a fair bit since then, because he's had a definite growth spurt and looks a lot bigger. The Health Visitor recommended that I go back to get him weighed again in 4 weeks, but she said to come back in 3 weeks as she knew I'd want to have him weighed sooner than 4 weeks! So that will be this Friday. I think I'll take Arthur's red book (his health care book) too and ask her to weigh him as well. I have no idea so I'm curious to find out!

I just watched some of Stepmom on the TV. Urgh, I should NOT watch that movie! I had to switch it off when she told her family she had cancer. Now I can't relax and keep having horrid thoughts in my head, the kind that make me keep on just standing next to my little ones and watching them sleeping, and just getting that wrenchy heart feeling where you can't bear the thought of ANYTHING happening to hurt them. I need to go to bed, but first I need a distraction from those thoughts. So here I am to write some quick stuff and finally post those video clips I made of Arthur about a month or so ago. Matthew isn't in them - one was made while he was napping, and the other one when Neil took Arthur to the park.

Here is the clip of Arthur at the park, at 21 months old. I think it was sometime in August, although I might be wrong - maybe it was July and he was 20 months? Anyway. It was HOT and Neil took him out to get a run around. It's just a little clip of him pottering about and saying a couple of words (he didn't say too many a couple of months ago, compared with now - I need to take new footage!):

Here's another clip from around the same time/age, of Arthur just sitting with a little book that has 5 of something on each page (5 cars, etc). He likes those little books because they have lots of different colours and he likes telling me them. He was listening to my ANCIENT Fisher Price record player from when *I* was little, which I am soooo glad to have kept all these years! :) He loves that thing so much, and plays the records every day:

Okay I was going to write more but Arthur is stirring a lot and seems unhappy about something so I think I should go. He is way better, this cold has been really mild, thankfully! Matthew has sneezed more than usual today and this afternoon I had to use the baby-nose-sucker thingy to clear his nose, but that's it! I am so relieved. May they all be this mild! :) I'm sure they won't be, but anyway. Neil and I seem to have avoided it too, so that's wonderful.

Okay must go. Playgroup tomorrow - hopefully we'll make it for the whole 2 hours. We only made it to the last 45 minutes of today's one. It's sooo hard to get out of the house on time with two such little ones, urgh. It all depends on when Matthew wakes for the day, and thus his nap times thereafter. When he's older and sleeping more predictable times, and staying awake for longer in between naps (he can only go for 2 hours at the moment, and then he's knackered and needs a nap fast!), it will be easier. I'll try to update again soon!

Recent entries.....

Moving time... - 2009-01-04
Christmas Eve! - 2008-12-24
Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :) - 2008-12-01
Lots of news! - 2008-11-03
Nathan at 8 months... - 2008-10-12