Email me

Leave me a note

|

My profile

My main diary

My pregnancy diary

Older entries

Arthur's Video Clips

Diaryrings

Favourite Links

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-05-30 - 12:05 a.m. previous entry next entry

Ridiculous amount of photos

Thanks for all the comments last entry and for missing me! I'm sorry I haven't updated in 11 days!!! I have so much to write about! It's already midnight and I have had a horrible headache all day that painkillers haven't touched, so I'm nuts to even be sitting at the computer instead of going to bed. I just couldn't let ANOTHER night go by without an update of some sort. I've been meaning to update every evening for five days now!

The virus we've had STILL continues. We've had an adenovirus of some sort. Matthew had awful conjunctivitis with his that STILL hasn't completely cleared up. Arthur and Nathan have miiiilld conjunctivitis, just slightly pink eyes with mild irritation (no goop). I have had tonsillitus and my throat was soooo painful for seven days straight. The whole thing lasted me 10 days, and I only have a bit of a cough now, thankfully! I also had laryngitis and NO voice for a couple of days. I hate losing my voice as I love to use it so much (hehe!), and was ever so glad when it finally started to come back, even if I did sound like Barry White for a few days (feeeeels so good....).

Currently the boys are doing lots better, though not 100%. Arthur has tonsillitus but he's doing fine despite that. It's a viral type as part of this adenovirus thing so we haven't needed antibiotics. His throat looks awfully sore and he has white spots all over his tonsils, but he only complains now and again and touches his neck a lot, poor love! Matthew is cutting all four canines at once and I think that's bothering him more than his sore throat. Neil has JUST come down with the sore throat 2 days ago so he has another 8ish days of FUN yet. *sigh*

This season has been SO GERMY! Where's the summer and the respite from All The Germs?! It bugs me that there's only 4 months till the next flu season starts, which means this last season seems to have somehow been EIGHT months long!?!?!

I MUST write about my leg - don't let me forget! ;)

And Nathan is rolling both ways! Tummy-to-back and back-to-front! He rolls over and over now in the same direction, and yesterday when I put him down in the living room, he rolled 7 times in a row to get across the room! This is exactly what Matthew did, but I can't remember if he was older or the same age as Nathan. Nathan seems so little for it yet!

I know there were other things that have been on my mind to write about, but they've fallen out of my head tonight. Matthew's birthday is in just over 2 weeks!!! I'm using Freecycle and eBay so far to search for affordable presents for him. And since not a lot is coming from those (though we did get a FREE lawnmower through Freecycle after Neil mowed a golf ball on our lawn with our old one!), I have sold a few items of maternity clothing on eBay that I really don't use much when I'm pregnant, and bought a couple of tractor story books and a couple of toy tractors from Tesco, and a top with a tractor on it. I'm going to bake him a tractor birthday cake. Anyone noticing a theme here?!?! Hehe. The boy ADORES tractors (twaa-twaa!!). He also loves cars, woh-wees (lorries), emergency vehicles, and trains. And planes. Okay, so he's not picky about his vehicles! But his favourite vehicle is definitely a tractor at the moment, so I'm going to tractorize (?!) his birthday as best I can.

My parents are buying him the sand and water table from The Early Learning Centre, that I wanted to get him. I just asked them if they would mind buying it for his birthday present, as we can't afford to. The other thing we can't afford that I REALLY want for him, is this road playmat that's actually carpet. We have a much smaller, cheaper playmat that isn't real carpet and it is not living up to the wear and tear it is put through! I wanted a real carpet one originally but couldn't find one. Anyway, I am thinking of asking my grandparents to help me buy that for him. They always give a cheque for birthdays, but I might ask (like at Christmas) if they'd mind giving me the money early so I can buy this for him to open on his birthday.

If there happens to be any money left over, I would love a couple of items from the Playmobil 1.2.3 toddler range, notably these ones:

I think he would LOVE those! :)

We might go to the farm for his birthday, just like we did for Arthur's 2nd birthday (but less wrapped up for a winter outing, that sort of thing!) - mainly to see TRACTORS though! I think he might be like Arthur and get a bit scared of some of the animals up close, at his age. I have to finish figuring it all out, because his birthday will be upon me in NO time! My niece, Ella, will be three that day too! It's a shame they don't live nearer to combine birthday outings or something. They might be just a TAD busy this year because Rosemary is currently 38.5 weeks pregnant! We don't know if it's a girl or a boy, but her pregnancy is NOTHING like Ella's, and every. little. bit. like all three of mine, so I'm thinking BOY! Rosemary told me they are stopping at two children, which seems crazy sudden to me! But that's partly because it feels like yesterday that they were just STARTING with Ella (after I had my own first baby, which was oooooh.... last week?!), and partly because I slightly insanely (?!)want a bunch of kids, and now when I think of someone stopping at two, I automatically think, "What?!?! Are you crazy?! You've only just started!!" hahaha! ;)

Okay, I must must must go to bed. But not before I post a ridiculous number of photos in a hopeless attempt to catch up with the huge backlog (just uploaded another 105 photos from the last week alone, and STILL haven't caught up with the 135 from the previous two weeks! Aaargh!).

Oh! Did I write about Matthew's haircut?! I MUST write about Matthew's haircut! Soon.

Here are a few photos of Matthew and Nathan from AT LEAST a month ago (sorry!) - the last one is from a couple of weeks ago though:

Hehe, Matthew was newly awake from his afternoon nap in the third one there! ;) I LOVE that one, for some reason!

Three little boys = Happy Mama!! :)

A typical sight in our household - the boys play cars like this ALL day long, on the sofas mainly, but also all over the floor. It's SO cute to see them side by side, so focused on the same game, now that Matthew is older. They play together with the cars and interact - Matthew will often hand Arthur the cars one by one (saying, "Heeeere....") and Arthur will put them in a traffic line or car park.

Arthur and Matthew watching something on TV together (they look so BIG!):

Three little monkeys (two weeks ago)!

Nathan in The Ring (see photo of Arthur in it, if you open up the comments box!):

Everybody in the ring!!

That's probably reeeally enough photos for you in one go! But I have so many more to post! I would post them all NOW if I didn't think it was going to be too overwhelming and start to make each of them less special or something because of there being so many at once. But instead I'll be back SOON to post the rest! :)

Now I'm going to bed! :)

Recent entries.....

Moving time... - 2009-01-04
Christmas Eve! - 2008-12-24
Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :) - 2008-12-01
Lots of news! - 2008-11-03
Nathan at 8 months... - 2008-10-12