Email me

Leave me a note

|

My profile

My main diary

My pregnancy diary

Older entries

Arthur's Video Clips

Diaryrings

Favourite Links

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-11-22 - 2.00am. previous entry next entry

Very quick entry!

Just a super quick entry because it's craaaazy late (as in, the middle of the night) and I have completely ignored my "bedtime" and thus HAVE to go to bed about 2 hours ago! But I have been wanting to update here for days and not getting chance. I didn't want to leave it another day in case I don't get chance again tomorrow for whatever reason, after the general low ebb of my last entry, and the WONDERFUL messages that so many people left me in response!

I basically just wanted to say thank you SO much to everyone who left me a message. I got so much wonderful advice and just lots of love and support, and that made everything seem a lot better, believe me! Some of the advice is being acted on! Not so much of the "big" advice, but I have 4 things about to finish selling on eBay! I'm so excited to have created an income of sorts! So they'll only sell for like a couple of quid each (they're clothes so far, I have a BIG black sack full of clothes to sell on eBay, I can't believe it didn't occur to me before now!), but it's still money.

Special super-duper thanks to Jemma, because less than 48 hours after my last entry, a big package arrived at my door with a birthday present for Arthur which she had meant to send earlier (I have to admit (with much shame!) that I still have Jaya's birthday present sitting on the stairs - her birthday was in AUGUST!), and - oh joy! - 2 packets of Smarties and 4 bars of chocolate!!!!! Wheeee! Thank you Jemma! I sat and cried over the chocolate (happy, not sad!), and then smiled all day :) What a lovely friend! Arthur has since had 2 Smarties for 2 wees on the potty, and tonight he POOED on the potty for the first time, and earned 3 Smarties!!!!! Yay Arthur! He was SO excited and RAN to the bathroom where Neil was bathing Matthew, shouting, "Daddy, Daddy, Daddy!!! I POOED in the potty, look, look!!" His excitement was so precious :) Anyway, thanks to Jemma we had Smarties at the ready to reward him!

I also wanted to just say that I'm doing a LOT better about everything, so not to worry! I just feel better. I trust God, and things are going to be okay, even if they're NOT okay right now. All my panic about it has disappeared so that helps a lot!

I WILL be back asap to update properly, and I am halfway through resizing Arthur's birthday photos, so I'll get a birthday entry sorted soon too. I will also get a diary entry done at my pregnancy diary, hopefully tomorrow, because I'm very behind on that! My last entry was for 26 weeks, and I'm 28.5 weeks now. I have a new belly pic to post. Yesterday I spent all afternoon at the hospital being observed for a racing pulse and breathlessness. *sigh* So I need to write about that. But I seem to be okay. I had an ECG which was normal, and I'm not anaemic either. I am just tired and can't seem to DO anything without acting like I've run a marathon! But I think I was like this my other two pregnancies too. Nathan is fine. He is very kicky-pushy with his legs, and makes his little feet swish across my tummy under my ribs a lot, which I LOVE! It's a bit uncomfy now but I still love it. It makes me feel so mushy towards him and I can't wait to meet him.

Oh, and Matthew is saying Arthur's name! To my DELIGHT he says, "Ah-yah" just like Arthur did!!! I was so sad when Arthur started saying, "Ar-sur" when he sort of outgrew his first baby pronounciation of his name (Ah-yah) - I used to love it sooooo! So I am just full of joy that Matthew is pronouncing it the same way! He ADORES Arthur and never stops saying his name now. The first thing he says in the morning is, "Ah-yah..." - even in the middle of the night if he wakes, on occasion. And when he wakes from his naps too. He just wants to be near Arthur more than anything, it's so lovely. If I give him a snack and I haven't handed Arthur his yet, Matthew instantly says, "Ah-yah?", indignant that I haven't given his adored brother a snack yet! He also "asks" Arthur questions all day long, bending over to see right into Arthur's face if Arthur is trying to play with cars or whatever, but all he knows how to say yet is, "Ah-yah? Ahh-yah?" - not the actual question that would normally follow! Arthur doesn't make too much of the fact that Matthew is saying his name really. He just carries on as normal, and only when we say, "Arthur, Matthew is saying your name!" or "Arthur, look! Matthew's asking you a question!" does he look up and take a bit of notice! Poor Matthew! Arthur is very absorbed in play lately.

Okay, must go. Back soon with more normal chat and a better update on our situation, etc. Thank you so much again for the messages, advice, and just time and effort to support me like that! I really really appreciate you all so much!!! *hugs*

Recent entries.....

Moving time... - 2009-01-04
Christmas Eve! - 2008-12-24
Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :) - 2008-12-01
Lots of news! - 2008-11-03
Nathan at 8 months... - 2008-10-12