Email me

Leave me a note

|

My profile

My main diary

My pregnancy diary

Older entries

Arthur's Video Clips

Diaryrings

Favourite Links

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-08-22 - 10.52am previous entry next entry

Vaccinations tomorrow, urgh.

Back again, just for a moment! Both boys are asleep for their naps but Matthew doesn't sleep as soundly in the day as he does at night, so I don't know if this will wake him or not. I'm sorry about my guestbook - it seems to be playing up a lot lately, tsk! Not sure what to do about that, but please feel free to email or leave a note (if you're a D'lander) instead. Signmyguestbook.com have been so crap lately, but I love my guestbook so I keep hoping they pull it together and provide a half decent service again! Thanks for the emails and notes and messages after my last entry!! :)

Arthur's MMR and Matthew's Hibb booster jabs are TOMORROW afternoon. I am dreading it. Urgh.

Our oven broke. I had fish fingers in it for Arthur's tea last week and I opened the door when they were done and the door fell apart in my hands! The glass front fell out on the floor and everything, and a hot part fell on my arm but thankfully I didn't get burnt. Stoopid old crappy oven! Anyway we examined it and it really is not fixable, so yet more � to shell out for some household item. Two weeks before, the last of our set of 4 lamps in the living room broke (just died, not the fuse or the bulb or anything) and so we had to go and buy another full set. We got cheap ones so I hope they last! Anyway, the oven is built into a fitted kitchen and so we are getting a CHEAP oven fitted in at great expense on Friday. Fortunately we don't really use the oven that much. We use the gas hob or the microwave quite a lot so we've managed okay without it.

We had a HUGE thunderstorm a few weeks ago and it was Arthur's first real experience of one. He got soooo excited at the window, yelling that there was "ray" and "nuh-nuh" (rain and thunder). We let him stand at the front door to watch, and he was so excited! Loads of spray came in and he got soaked, but it was 30 minutes before bathtime so it was okay. Neil even swung him out in it for a second so he could REALLY feel the rain! He wanted to reach out and touch it. I LOVE thunderstorms and heavy rain. They are so exciting when you're a little kid! Here are some photos - I used the flash by mistake on the 3rd one so it's come out WAY too bright, but oh well. He looked so excited in that one that I had to post it anyway :)

Ack, Matthew is awake. I guess it's not a good idea to type during the day when he's asleep then. Oh well! At least I got a few more photos and stuff posted! I'll try again later, or maybe tomorrow if the boys aren't feeling too poorly from their jabs and I have a moment to get online. Back soon!

Recent entries.....

Moving time... - 2009-01-04
Christmas Eve! - 2008-12-24
Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :) - 2008-12-01
Lots of news! - 2008-11-03
Nathan at 8 months... - 2008-10-12