Email me

Leave me a note

|

My profile

My main diary

My pregnancy diary

Older entries

Arthur's Video Clips

Diaryrings

Favourite Links

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-10-15 - 2.26pm previous entry next entry

Quick update, few pics of Arthur

I'm horribly behind on both my diaries (must sort that out very soon!), but I just wanted to do a 1-minute catch-up while the boys are upstairs with a few photos from about a month ago (already!). I have 10 minutes until I have to get the boys ready to leave for Arthur's physio appt at the hospital (can't wait for our lovely physio from allll this time now, to see that I'm pregnant again!).

FlyLady stuff is going great. Neil's job sucks more than ever (still no new job on the horizon, or particular guidance from God yet). Arthur only has about 3 weeks till his 3rd birthday (aaaargh!), Matthew is 16 months now and running everywhere, and I am just itching to do autumnal things like bake flapjacks (4 batches so far!), start making Christmas cards, pressing leaves, etc. LOVE the autumn!

Today is October 15th - exactly 12 years to the day since I became a Christian! It's always a special day to me. Yesterday at church there was a big baptismal service, and it was so full of joy! Two people responded to the sermon at the end and became Christians. It reminded me so much (with SUCH joy and gratitude!) of my own path to God, because I became a Christian at the end of a baptismal service too, in response to the message preached and the prayer at the end. I remember it was my first day going to church, and I didn't know anyone, but people were CRYING with joy all around me when I put my hand up to say that I had prayed that prayer for the first time, acknowledging that I had chosen to give my life to Jesus that evening. I didn't understand why on earth they were crying and seeming so happy at the time, but I surely do now! :) Anyway, thank you Jesus for 12 blessed and wonderful years in your arms.

Okay, that's all I have time for. Back soon, I hope! I have a lot more photos so I will try to get those posted soon. Today I have 3 of Arthur to show you.

How I LOVE my funny little boy :)

Recent entries.....

Moving time... - 2009-01-04
Christmas Eve! - 2008-12-24
Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :) - 2008-12-01
Lots of news! - 2008-11-03
Nathan at 8 months... - 2008-10-12