Email me

Leave me a note

|

My profile

My main diary

My pregnancy diary

Older entries

Arthur's Video Clips

Diaryrings

Favourite Links

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-07-28 - 7.04pm previous entry next entry

And ANOTHER! He climbs :)

Noooo time to write an entry (yet AGAIN!) and sooo many emails to catch up on, but I had to write just a paragraph to say that I can't believe I'm writing ANOTHER new thing that Arthur is doing, but he climbed the stairs this evening to get to his daddy who was at the top running him a bath :) I just can not believe his progress! I sat behind him all the way up, and I kept my hand on his bottom as his slid up from each previous step, but he only slipped once. He pulled up to standing on each step, and quickly got his left knee up onto the next step before following it with his right knee (left knee led every time), and then once he was kneeling on the next step he would pull to standing and do it all again! He climbed to the very top - Neil videotaping him at the top by then - and pulled himself onto his tummy on the landing, and then of course Neil swept him up in a huuugearrific bear hug to congratulate him! :)

Right after that they got in the bath, and Arthur was constantly getting his left knee up onto Neil's leg to try and climb over the edge of the bath! Uh-oh! Now he has discovered the method for climbing successfully, we might be in trouble! ;)

I know I said it already, but my brain honestly BOGGLES at how much he has done in the past week and a half. It's crazy! I had no idea he would do new things so fast, and now I have a completely different baby to the one I had two weeks ago. Totally and utterly different. I'm not sure I'm adequately prepared!

He is tired today. Only two naps - the first was half an hour this morning, and the second one only 20 minutes around lunch time, then he would not go to sleep again for anything in the afternoon! So I left him to it and he went out on the breast in literally 2 minutes, completely unconscious, at 6.45, about 15 minutes ago :) Hopefully he'll sleep well tonight but his toothies are bothering him.

Okay that's it. I have to tidy up downstairs and re-introduce myself to my husband (who may have forgotten who I am lately, we have hardly had any time!), and then eat and sleep. I want to sew tonight, but I don't know if I will get the chance. I am soooo tired again today. We went shopping in town to pick up the digital camera prints that I took in to be developed a while back, and got a few things from The Early Learning Centre. I can never go in there and leave empty handed, it's terrible! One of the things I got today was Jaya's birthday present though, so that is GOOD shopping! I am so excited (and slightly nervous!) about going to Jaya's birthday party with Arthur!!!! I will be meeting Jemma and Jaya for the first time - eeek! Can't wait! :)

Anyway, will hopefully settle down and write more soon, but I had to update because it seems Arthur is doing new things so fast that if I waited till I had more time it would be old news or something! I'm glad I'm getting the updates in lately, for all the new things :) Okay, going now.

Recent entries.....

Moving time... - 2009-01-04
Christmas Eve! - 2008-12-24
Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :) - 2008-12-01
Lots of news! - 2008-11-03
Nathan at 8 months... - 2008-10-12