Email me

Leave me a note

|

My profile

My main diary

My pregnancy diary

Older entries

Arthur's Video Clips

Diaryrings

Favourite Links

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-08-26 - 12.15am previous entry next entry

Nathan is 7 months already (photos!)

It's already soooo late, but I didn't get to do my second update this weekend (I know it's Monday, but it's Bank Holiday Monday so an extension of the weekend therefore!), and I really wanted to! I will try to be quick! You know I will not manage to be. But I will try!

I have so so so much to catch up on here, but I will choose mainly Nathan this entry, because Annie asked for more photos of Nathan! :) Thanks, Annie!

Well, my tiny boo-bean is now SEVEN months old!! Actually seven and a half months old tomorrow. Craziness. He had his 2nd lot of immunisations (very late!) a few weeks ago, and I had him weighed at the same time, since I haven't had him weighed in months! He weighed 16lbs 12oz at his adjusted age of 6 months exactly. He has gone down to the 30th percentile, roughly, which is fine. I compared him with his brothers at 6 months in their red books, and Arthur was 20lbs 11oz!!!! Yikes! Matthew, my lil peanut, was 15lbs 7oz. So they are all different! Nathan is looking to be more like Matthew though, perhaps? I always thought he'd be more like Arthur in his body-type, but perhaps not?

He is not eating much yet, but mainly because we're just getting organised on that rather slowly! We bought a booster seat with a tray for him to sit in with some Mothercare vouchers that we were given when he was BORN! But Matthew occupies it a lot of the time (without the tray) as his seat at the table. His highchair is so bulky and he's really big enough not to use one now. We need another booster seat like Nathan's really, for Matthew.

Anyway! He has so far only had a bit of carrot, green bean, and banana. Oh and yesterday we had roast dinner with roasted sweet potatoes. We handed Nathan some suitable hunks of sweet potato and he really went for them! I think he ingested quite a bit, and he really isn't doing any gagging yet either, which continues to surprise me. I have photos of the new booster seat (with the boy in it!) but alas, no time as yet to upload them properly.

What else? Oh, he has finally juuuust about started to sit unsupported, though most of the time he won't stay upright and shoves backwards, or casually lets himself crash to the ground sideways, etc! I am always there to catch him, of course! Here is a video about THREE seconds long, hehe! He was just sitting there (I plopped him down to see if he'd stay, and he did for about 10 seconds!). I think he was relaxing for a moment, so he stayed sitting. Usually he's too busy wanting to move, and that topples him. Arthur spotted him sitting and came over right away to rejoice in his new skill! :) The camera suddenly spirals to the floor at the very end because Nathan saw me and smiled, and immediately lost balance as I distracted him (yes, I did call him Noodle - 'tis one of his many nicknames), so being an attentive mama, I tossed the camera to save my boy! ;)

Here he is moments later with proud big brother:

Nathan is getting sooo mobile! He still just army crawls, but so so fast, and he's at the porch chewing the shoes (urgh!) before I can believe he's there - I turn my back and he makes a beeline. He is also spending a lot of time rocking on his hands and knees, so I know the real deal is just around the corner! On warmer days when he's just in short sleeves, he gets a little carpet burn on his forearms just below the elbow from all his leverage against the carpet at high speeds, hehe! It's hard to photograph him when he's focused on getting somewhere fast - I end up with photos like this one:

And I can get in place ready to take a picture of him, and in the few seconds it takes me to take the actual picture, he moves towards me fast enough so that I'm now getting pictures like this (can't BELIEVE we're already at this stage with Nathan! It seems like yesterday I was getting photos like this of Matthew - craaazy!):

The reason his mouth looks funny in that photo is because the boy seems to constantly chew on his tongue at the moment, with his little bald bald gums (can gums be called "bald" to refer to them not having teeth?!?!). Here's a better example of him doing this, but the light is bad:

Matthew used to do this all the time at Nathan's age too. I don't remember Arthur doing it particularly though, but maybe my memory is just fading? Nathan still has no teeth, and he has just had a week of pretty bad teething, but still no sign of any coming soon. He's getting near the age when his brothers got their first tooth, so I hope the next bout of teething will be fruitful! I can't wait to see his first cute lil toothie!

Okay, nooo time left! Some more random photos - here's one of Nathan army crawling over to join in Arthur's game. The boys are excited that Nathan is able to get about now, but juuust beginning to realise the potential implications, hehe! I'm starting to hear things like, "Nay-THAN!!" as they play cars while I make lunch, or, "'Top, Ninny! Hey! MY car!" (yes, Matthew is talking LOADS now and in short sentences too! And Nathan is still "Ninny" to Matthew, which I love - call me crazy, but I love it, and I confess to often using it as a nickname for him too, except he's mostly Ninny-noo, or Ninny-noodle. The poor child.) It makes me smile :) Oh, the photo! (I do get side-tracked easily, you know!)

Here are two photos that illustrate one of the few downsides to being a small pea with big brothers ;)

Ohhh I have so many more photos, it's frustrating me that they're allllmost ready to post at photobucket and yet I just haven't got time now - it's so late and I must go to bed. It's Tuesday tomorrow and I have the boys to myself. I got my period today after what looks like a chemical pregnancy (super duper early miscarriage), and Matthew was bitten by a tick at the park today - I tweezed it like I did successfully with Arthur's last year, but dadgum it (!), the head stayed in him, so I will haul them all to the doctor's tomorrow to see if anything needs doing. *sigh* So I need to go to bed!

I will leave you with two sweet photos of my precious lovelies! These were taken first thing in the morning when they all got up, earlier in the week. The first one is my favourite, but I love the second one too, because look at their sweet lil chinnies! And I love the fact that they are all doing pretty much the same things with their mouths :)

More as soon as I'm able, I promise! xxx

Recent entries.....

Moving time... - 2009-01-04
Christmas Eve! - 2008-12-24
Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :) - 2008-12-01
Lots of news! - 2008-11-03
Nathan at 8 months... - 2008-10-12