Email me

Leave me a note

|

My profile

My main diary

My pregnancy diary

Older entries

Arthur's Video Clips

Diaryrings

Favourite Links

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-12-01 - 11.11pm previous entry next entry

Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :)

Almost a MONTH since my last entry!!!!! That is just terrible! I have been updating at my pregnancy diary at least once a week though, and usually put stuff there I would normally put here, since I didn't have time or energy to write at both diaries.

So, to quickly recap on the last month (!!):

* Still pregnant! I'm 9 weeks pregnant tomorrow, and I heard my little bean's heartbeat with my doppler for the first time last week! There's a video clip at this entry in my pregnancy diary, if you would like to hear the sweet sound! :) I'm beyond thrilled to hear it!

* We made it to France and back, yay! Had a lovely time with my parents, an okay crossing there, and a HIDEOUS, never-to-be-repeated-ever-again crossing back to England (discovered Matthew gets travel sick, yeurgh!).

* I have a four-year-old! Arthur had a lovely 4th birthday in France. He had a car transporter birthday cake, and various presents - books, games, toy cars, a toy car transporter (requested!) and a tricycle at last! I've wanted one for him for a long time. We don't have the space for him to use it at home, sadly, but we can take it out, and we'll move fairly soon and plan to get a bigger place that he can use it in! It's a BIG tricycle, for 2-5 year olds, though Matthew is nearly 2 and a half and can't reach to pedal it properly. Arthur LOVES it! He got the hang of it very quickly. I have a million photos of his birthday, and our time in France, but it might take me a while to sort those out for my diary :(

* While I was in France, I started to bleed quite heavily, and was convinced I was starting a miscarriage. I bled and spotted for a further 2 weeks. When we got home I had a scan (at 6 weeks) and everything looks fine. I saw my Babydot and his/her heart beating! I feel horribly sick (3.5 weeks and counting, urgh!) all day and night so I'm very reassured, lol! The bleeding has stopped now, thankfully. I seem to bleed every pregnancy for some reason, but I don't like it!

* Nathan is 10 months old! Already 10 and a half, actually. He is standing unaided a lot, for 10 seconds or more at a time. He is also doing such a funny "launch" thing where he stands unaided and puts his arms out in front of him, gets a very determined and serious look on his face, and starts to do a sort of lurch movement forwards, as though he's willing himself to move in a forwards direction, haha! He's so sweet! I love watching him do this! ;) He seems convinced that he'll move if he concentrates hard enough, hehehe! Eventually he keels forwards, but at least his arms are out and he just goes onto all fours (hands and feet). He'll get it soon, I should think :) He took one step unaided yesterday, but he didn't even notice, and I'm sure it was totally by accident!

I DO have a photo of the little man standing! Here he is, plus a few others at the same little photo session. This was a couple of weeks ago when he was very new to standing unaided (day 2?):

He's so precious!! He babbles NON STOP now, and is such a vocal baby!

He still has NO teeth! Matthew got his first tooth at 7.5 months, and Arthur at 8.5 months, so Nathan is officially my latest teether! He's continually teething and has been for most of his wee life, but still no toothies to show for it yet. His adjusted age is now 9.5 months, so he's definitely a month past my previous oldest teether :) I have to say, I am happy that he has no teeth yet! The other boys had FIVE by his age - 3 at the top and 2 at the bottom! I'm loving the soft lil gums when I'm breastfeeding, and ADORING the gummy grins and laughs! :) I will soooo miss them when he sprouts teeth!

I'm sure there's so much more, but it's late late late, and I feel sick, and I must go to bed. We've all got colds at the moment and I can't do much for mine, so I'm making hot lemon and honey (real lemons, yay!) and riding it out. Nathan's sleep is really disturbed (he's streaming today, poor lovey!) so I should be in bed already!!! I have just been buying most of the boys' Christmas presents online! :) I'm so happy it's December! I love the Christmas season! :)

I will leave you with the video clip that I mentioned in the above (linked) entry from my pregnancy diary, of Nathan laughing and laughing at Arthur yesterday. I never tire of his sweet laugh. He adoooores Arthur, and finds him so funny, pretty much no matter what he does! Matthew less so, but Matthew is lately making increased efforts to "make Ninny laugh", and it's starting to pay off! ;) Oh! Matthew's talking EXPLODED. He talks in long sentences and uses words like "frustrated", "fantastic" and "complicated", but his pronounciations are EVER SO sweetly toddlerish still! He also misses some words out of long sentences still, and gets tenses wrong, but I'm so amazed at the change in his speech in just the last month, since I last wrote. He tells Arthur off a lot now, and teases him verbally (sigh - an issue lately, since he so enjoys it and is one of those people who can keep perfectly calm and deadpan for AGES while the other child happens to be the type of person who CANNOT BEAR that kind of thing and will pull his own hair out after about 1.4 seconds of it!). He isn't mean, verbally, but he'll just say something simple like, "Be good, Arshur..." with a very stern expression, when Arthur hasn't done a thing. Arthur can't STAND it! He'll say, "I didn't DO anything, Mashew!" and then there'll be a silence, so they both go back to what they were doing. After a measured pause, Matthew will say quietly, in the same tone, "Be good." and carry on playing! It drives poor Arthur crazy. He can't leave it be or ignore Matthew, and ends up in a total state trying to vindicate himself, while Matthew keeps a straight face with a twinkle in his eye, apparently completely absorbed in a game and not in the least bit bothered by Arthur's irate responses! Poor Arthur! Monkey Matthew-Binks!

I have so much more to write about those boys, more than ever now that there are a million funny or cute verbal exchanges to record (I've sadly forgotten most of them already!! :( ), but I HAVE to go to bed!

Here's the video clip of sweet Nathey and his slightly nutty eldest brother!

I love my boys!!! All of them. That Nathey-noo-knee-caps does me in with his extreme cuteness, I can barely stand it :) Love him to bits. Sorry this catch-up entry seems to have focused overly on Nathan (with the photos and video!), but I'll have pics of all the boys next time, I promise!

Thanks so much for all the comments over the time I've been away from this diary - especially the birthday wishes for Arthur! :)

Recent entries.....

Moving time... - 2009-01-04
Christmas Eve! - 2008-12-24
Long-overdue update, a few Nathey pics and a video clip :) - 2008-12-01
Lots of news! - 2008-11-03
Nathan at 8 months... - 2008-10-12